1000 viewers!

25 04 2008

Perseverance is not a long race; it is many short races one after the other.Walter Elliott

That’s right, the title says it all! I have now attained 1000 viewers on my pathetic excuse of a blog! Woah this calls for celebrations. I seriously did not expect it to go past 10 people after 2 months so this is quite a surprise to me!

So to celebrate this achievement, I shall dedicate this entire blog post to YOU the viewer! Yup that’s right all one thousand of you will be given a big THANK YOU message at the conclusion of this blog to show my vast vast appreciation.

 

So here goes:

IFeelItThousand.jpg

 Wan touzand

 

From the bottom of my heart I want to take this opportunity in regards to all 1000 viewers out there….

 

WAIT ONE SECOND!

 

The list needs to be trimmed down and re organized. Firstly out of those 1000 individuals 298 don’t exist! What? How can they not exist? Well that is according to this link they don’t and wordpress.com does funky stuff with the stats re inflating them. OK OK that’s fine, I won’t give up on this minor setback:

 

702 No Doubt.jpg

Pootie tanging? Scary Movie 4 ref? what?

 

To all 702 real and living individual viewers out there I just wanted to say…

 

WAIT JUST A MINUTE HERE!

Actually, now that I think about it, that number above is wrong as well. I just remembered about all the times I actually access my wordpress blog from university and there are times that I forget to log on! So that brings the total number of viewers EXCLUDING me to um… 394 (What I like my own creation no matter how much it sucks 😀 ). But it’s OK that still leaves me plenty of people to be grateful for:

 

img166/3338/number394fo9.png

Would you buy the above number for $484 bucks + P&H? Word…. er I mean… Number….

 

So then; to all 394 viewers out there that don’t include me and do actually exist..

 

 Wait wait wait wait…. To be fair now, not everyone deserves thanks. I mean think about it. Some people came here because it was ‘their job’ to come here. Look at all those sidebar widgets and blog directories and all the other useless crap on the side of my blog. For a lot of them, I had to actually sign up, wait for someone from their copany to pop in and make sure my blog doesn’t consist of child molestation or spam before I get added to their list. Ok that brings it down to 256 viewers.

Split Screen in Pac Man.gif

Believe it or not, that is the final level of Pacman (Yup level 256).

 

Well then; to the select 256 viewers, that came here on a voluntary non-pay, non-job related basis, it is my honour to…

 

“Aaaaaaargh what now!”, the crowd (er invisible crowd)  is asking in a frustrated manner. There is another group of viewers that also need to be excluded. That’s right you know who I am talking about. The sploggers/scrappers and all relations to them (hosts/lawyers/judges etc checking up my site before they go about shutting their splog site down). This is fairly self explanatory so I will move on. OK now I am left with… Oh my… 143 people.

Baseball Jersey

1″do not” 43… SORRY!

So to all 143 people out there that came here on their own will with no intentions..

 

STOP STOP STOP!!!!! You hear me? 

 Stop sign MUTCD.svg or Tomare.PNG

 

There is ONE FINAL (haha yeah right) exception that I need to make. To be fair there has been a number of places where I have gone first (including wordpress forum) before they came to me. Yeah that’s right… So this actually brings down the correct value to 55 viewers. Schfifty five? You thought right haha!

But anyway: excluding all those that came here via Google searching for “old naked ladies” and “old lady taking a poop” among other disgusting things (I am sadly not joking 😦 , but to make fun out of them, I shall post a blog dedicated to all the randomness that comes my way! 🙂 ) This really brings down the value to:…………………………*drum roll*………

 

Thanks Charlie for the excellent drum roll. Please put your T-shirt back on now.

 

 -24  no wait, 23 INDIVIDUALS.

 

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU all 23 viewers out there for stopping by. 

Looking forward on celebrating my next achievement of reaching 46 individual viewers that do really exist, exclude me, came here by accident while they were not getting paid, are living and not undead, are not involved with stealing my blog, came here before I saw their blog and didn’t get here while searching for something sexual on google. Boy does that narrow it down.

Peace out!

Actions

Information

12 responses

26 04 2008
jwcooper3

Thanx for stopping by….my, my there’s a lot to absorb here…good stuff….

26 04 2008
Chris Stover

Haha…congrats on 1,000 views. Nice milestone.

That entire story is fictional (minus the part about missing notes in Celine Dion songs). That’s the beauty of humor writing…we were actually taught to make things up!

26 04 2008
mugensama

Well done 😀

26 04 2008
feww

Hi pKay –

In the support forum you wrote:

“But seriosly, I suppose we have to live with whatever we are thrown at that’s free. If someone from the wordpress company acted rude and mean, then yes, that would be a cause for concern. But when it’s a fellow ‘customer’, sit back and take whatever free things they give :)”

First, the service is not free at all. By creating traffic with your blog entries, you keep a massive industry in motion and help increase the profitf made by a few corporations/individuals.

Second, you don’t have to take any nonsense from anyone who tells you: “That does not leave me much time to do more than provide information in point form. That is just how it is.”

O RLY? Well, I rather wait for someone who could politely deliver the information I need.

The good service provided by WordPress is clearly spoiled by the “orderly-in-the-concentration-camp” attitude of a few volunteers.

Individuals who are unable to conduct themselves appropriately must not be assigned any tasks that directly interface them with bloggers.

That’s my two cents, anyway.

Good luck with your blog, it looks hip!

Peace

26 04 2008
pKay

jwcooper3 (26/April/08): Haha I will take that as a compliment. 😛

Chris Stover (26/April/08): Damn it sounded so real as well! That’s what I call being creative! I should give a go at making a story like that up. 😀 Thanks for the inspiration!

mugensama (26/April/08): Thank you! I try hehe. 🙂

feww (26/April/08): Those are good point you got feww. I admit I am a little biased in this in that I have gotten much help from the people in the forum previously and any signs of rudeness I have tended to ignore.

It is understandable to want service with a smile! I enforce that often when I am working at my part time job and I get angry with fellow workers who do not do the same. It is bad for business whether customers realize it or not (it works very much subconsciously believe it or not).

However when I am on the other side getting a service from workers; I am strange in that my expectation drops right down, so I don’t experience disappointment. I guess this has moved on to the internet where i will take any bit of advice I can get no matter in what way it is delivered.

Anyway, thank you very much for dropping by my blog. Always love to hear compliments about how I am not wasting my time with this hobby. 😀

Cheers feww!

Oh and just an overall message to you bloggers that might happen to read this: Make sure you follow these instructions so to make your name linked to your website:

Dashboard -> Far right hand side -> Users –> click “Your Profile” –> Scroll down to “website” and type in your whole wordpress.com blog url beginning with http:// -> Update Profile to save

Otherwise, I am unable to go back to your website in the future!

Thanks again. 🙂

26 04 2008
frankofile

Here’s another genuine if random visitor. I just decided I needed to get the occasional ‘hit’ from another continent – and found your blog! Hope you’ll drop by mine. I loved your post – just what I was thinking about my blog stats!

26 04 2008
Finicky Penguin

Congrats. I guess that I’m 24. You’re going right into my blogroll.

27 04 2008
robellie

Great post on getting to 1000. It is true that once you start a blog, it is hard to stop looking at how many people are looking at your stuff. It’s kinda addicting to obsess over the “number”. And BTW, I found your site thanks to the comment you left on ours.

3 05 2008
sugali

You are so funny and full of wits. Congratulations, you earn all the 1000 visitors eventhough you minus all the other visits and viewers.

3 05 2008
pKay

frankofile (26/April/08): Hey there frankofile! Thanks heaps for visiting. Haha yeah, I was thinking between a serious deep blog post and something to poke fun at that requires little time and effort. Made the right choice I think to make the easier fun blog post 😀

No problem, shall drop by to take a look!
Kind regards!

Finicky Penguin (27/April/08): DUDE! I am honored to be on your blogroll!! You have my respect!! I shall promptly do the same so I can check out your blog from time to time!

Cheers mate!!

robellie (27/April/08): Haha thanks man! My personal favorite number obsession lies with counting the number of people viewing my blog from the continent of Africa. I always imagine and think in what way they accessed my blog (internet cafe/university/home?) considering all the pictures and images we are given of a poor desolate Africa. CLUSTERMAPS PROVES THEM WRONG MWHAHAHAHAH.

HAHA anyway, if you found my blog via me commenting at yours, that means you don’t count ;). Nah just kidding, you can be viewer number 25!

sugali (3/May/08): Hey sugali! HAHA you are too kind. Me funny? NOOOOOOOOO! What gave you that idea?! 😀

But yeah I can now say that I am finally used to this whole blogging business and I shall just go with the flow. When I get 10,000 viewers I will make another blog post so I can joke about the event. :p That is probably a long way away though. 😦

Hehe all the best!

13 10 2008
enteftonE

Hi!
My name is Jessika!

23 06 2013
Increase Website Revenue

Thanks for the share and interesting information. I think that Catchy Websites attract more readers because they instantly create a positive emotion with your webpage whether its humor or something else.

Leave a Reply

