One month!

21 04 2008

Commitment unlocks the doors of imagination, allows vision, and gives us the “right stuff” to turn our dreams into reality. James Womack

So today my blog turns 1 month. Wow, talk about commitment. No seriously, with reaching one month this makes me more committed than my:

  1. Diet (mmmmm chicken) – I don’t know about you but Celery is the suck.
  2. Assignments – I can not remember the last time I finished an assignment 3 or more days in advance.
  3. Political stance – Liberal/Labor/Democrat/Republic/Moderate. Changes with each changing phase of the moon. Thank god I did not take politics.
  4. Wikipedia – Confused with this? Let me explain. At one point in the past I got really nerdy and felt like signing up on Wikipedia from my UNI computers and decided to contribute to Wikipedia by writing articles and all that type of crap. Took 5 mins before I decided vandalizing an article about earth bacteria is so much more fun. The vandalism? I placed a cake recipe in between the article. HA HA the vandalism stayed on for 2 days and I got a big orange message saying if I do that again I will get banned. I guess I will stick to viewing Wikipedia.
    -Having said that, if you know a wikipedian, congratulate him for his efforts. I seriously do not know how they can write so much and put so much effort on some of those articles. Word!
  5. Last girlfriend – Ugh lets not go there. (*cough one week cough*). Fun while it lasted I suppose 😀
  6. Treadmill. Did this for a good 3 weeks. I can’t remember what pulled me away from it, but it had something to do with fat, chicken and more fat :D.
  7. Hate for my job. Deep down I love it and have lots of fun, minus all the verbal abuse by the feral’s.
  8. Myspace – Got over it after almost a month. Facebook on the other hand is quite entertaining and actually went past the one month stage.
  9. Blogger. – I would say something but some things are better left unsaid (er unwritten that is..)
  10. Love for physics. *picture the chanting and picket signs* “Down with physics! Down with physics!” 

 

 

A16 IMF march.jpg

This pic doesn’t really serve a necessary purpose but I thought the sign was a bit random (IMF:Imperial Mother Fucker haha) and it is probably a good way for me to finish of.

 

ROCK ON bloggers! Will recap again in a month’s time… Unless I get over WordPress by then..Hmmm I hear Typepad is rocking.. (JUST KIDDING WordPress 😉 )

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 04 2008
Ryan

Rock on! Congrats on the dedication.

I have to say that I just discovered you via your comment on the ol’ Ban the Ban blog, but you have proven to be quite entertaining over the past 15 minutes that I have been perusing your blog.

Keep up the calling and the blogging.

24 04 2008
alid abdul

One month? *clapping*
seriously? wow rock on dude…. I don’t have much time to live on my blog. coz what? limited internet access… fiuh… here in my country its hard to find cheap internet service. hhh….

Hmmm I think dedication not for blog only. Dedication need in every action we take.

Thanks dude… am I correct write “i” with “I” hehehe…..

24 04 2008
pKay

Ryan (22/April/08): Haha thanks man… Wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.

Hehe I will try my best! Don’t know if I will be as committed in the next month being all entertaining and all as I will probably have ten times more assignments to do but we shall see what happens when we get to that stage!

Cheers. 🙂

alid abdul (24/April/088): Haha yeah… I guess I have a bit more to go before I get as many blog posts as those that have been here for years. Ah well one step at a time.

Ah damn, not as much internet then ey? But I suppose that is not really bad, as it is good to go out of the internet and enjoy life in the real world :).

No worries about the “I” correction. It took me a very long time to learn it myself when I came to Australia!

All the best!

Leave a Reply

