Beauty…it’s in the eye of the…uh photoshop actually.

9 04 2008

I do not read magazines. Any types really. I have gotten FHM and Zoo from a friend and I have even read up on Men’s Health at work (during the lunch break someone gave it to me to show me a random bunch of articles). Hence you can say I do not get influenced by magazines all too much. Like most dudes, I really don’t care about another ‘dude’s appearance, and I have not thought twice about what they were wearing or if they have smooth silky skin from the moisturizer ad (I rather look at the two/four page spread of the hot chick before the skin care ad, but hey that’s just me!)


Um how about no, man whore!

OMG! Where do I sign up?!

Moving on!

For girls it is of course a different story. Now I am going to keep this short as it’s a sensitive issue and you probably know a lot more about it than I do and it’s probably none of my business. However, I do want you to take a look at some of the videos below. I am sure many of you have seen them already, but for the few that haven’t; prepare to be amazed! I was when I first saw them and I can not stop looking at them. So this is now a common thing then? Are all girls that we see on the magazines and the web done this way? As you can see, for some you do not even need make up to begin with and you can just add on with Photoshop all the necessities to make you look ‘beautiful’. However all of them were beautiful to begin with (I am sure internal beauty can fit somewhere here as well) and the Photoshop was only done to….well sell more magazines of course. Anyway ill shut up now, I am not here to rant, but rather to show you some videos :). Enjoy!

Be amazed #1:

Be amazed #2:

Be amazed #3:

Be amazed #4:

And finally to finish of with a laugh 🙂

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 04 2008
asianwindow

Well, I don’t know. Given a choice I’d say Photoshop is a darn sight better than hours of time and thousands of dollars spent on ‘beauty products’. Namita

10 04 2008
TheLordThyGod

“Um how about no, man whore!” – I nearly pissed myself when I read that!

10 04 2008
pKay

asianwindow (9/April/08):Haha good point Namita…. It would solve the constant waste and spending on make up. Too bad Photoshop only works on images and pictures though.. But if it was some sort of sci-fi fantasy where you can ‘Photoshop’ your face (plastic surgery?). it would cost just as much, if not more than all the makeup combined… (MONEY MONEY MONEY)

TheLordThyGod (10/April/08): LOL! Glad it made your day! Makes my dreams of one day attending the Montreal Comedy Festival (on stage) not so farfetched 😉

Haha thanks again for visiting 🙂
Cheers!

15 07 2010
ith0ught

Nice Post! For those who’d like to achieve a real flawless look you might find this post very helpful
http://ith0ught.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/how-to-do-make-up-after-photoshoot/

for simple DIY photo retouches. Doing make ups, making flabs dissapear, losing eyebags and wrinkles.. I’ll be having all the tuts posted on my blog.
http://ith0ught.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

